The Readers Nook

Twilight movie

Posted by SalesianLibrary on December 11, 2008

twilight1

So the Twilight movie is finally out! Has anyone been to see it yet? What did you think?

I went to see a preview screening on the 3rd of December, with a cinema full of screaming teenage girls which made for interesting viewing. I must say that if I had to choose between reading the book again or seeing the movie, I’d definitely pick the book! The love scenes that the novels could get away with were just awkward and cheesy in the film. And I’m sorry, but Robert Pattinson did not make a good Edward! I thought that Kristen Stewart did a great job as Bella though, especially in keeping her clutzy moments in the film.

Saying all that though I did enjoy the film, but it just wasn’t as good as the book. I did sort of expect that though. But I suggest you go along and see it and make up your own mind about it.

One Response to “Twilight movie”

  1. Rachel said

    I really like the book and so I went to see the movie and even though it wasn’t as good as the books I wasn’t disappointed because the movies never are. I did like Bella and I think they got Rosalie really well. I agree about Edward, Rob is good looking but he’s no Edward and his eyebrows are so ugly!!!

Leave a Reply

 
