The Readers Nook

Welcome back

Posted by SalesianLibrary on October 9, 2008

Welcome back from holidays and to term 4! I hope everyone got plenty of reading done during the break. Has anyone got any reviews or recommendations for us? I read a great book, which we just got in called Lock and Key. I might do a review about it later on.

The Library has just gotten a batch of new books in including the following titles which will be on our shelves soon:

One Response to “Welcome back”

  1. This was my first time at the Perth Writer’s Festival and I just loved it! Chris’s workshop and his book have made a great impact on me, both from learning about how to write non fiction and an objective view of why and how whaling can and should be stopped.

    I think this should be a standard history / sociology text book in our schools.

    http://notallpoppies.wordpress.com/

    Cheers
    Lesley

Leave a Reply

»
 
